ZAR R More currencies Close
Close
Euro
$
US Dollar
bitcoin (millibits)
Argentina
Australia
Brasil
Canada (en)
Canada (fr)
Chile
Colombia
Costa Rica
Deutschland (de)
Germany (en)
Ecuador
España (es)
Espanya (ca)
Spain (en)
France
Guatemala
India
Ireland
Italia
México
New Zealand
Österreich
Panamá
Perú
Portugal
Schweiz (de)
Suisse (fr)
Svizzera (it)
United Kingdom
United States (en)
Estados Unidos (es)
Venezuela
 

Baggage weight and dimension by airline

Weight and size baggage information on all major airlines for checked in bags and hand bags. You can check the allowed bag size and weight for each airline.
This data can suffer variation, to verify please visit the airline website.
If you find any error, please contact us.

Airline Checked in baggage (*) Hand baggage (*) More information
With fee
(%flights)
Average
fee
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Aegean Airlines 87 % R569 23 158 8 56 x 45 x 25 aegeanair.com
Aer Lingus 86 % R585 15 158 10 55 x 40 x 24 aerlingus.com
Aeroflot 37 % R292 23 158 10 55 x 40 x 25 aeroflot.ru
Air Baltic 92 % R309 20 100 x 50 x 80 8 55 x 40 x 23 airbaltic.com
Air Dolomiti 93 % R227 23 158 8 115 airdolomiti.eu
Air Europa 67 % R390 23 158 10 55 x 35 x 25 aireuropa.com
Air France 35 % R276 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 airfrance.com
Air Italy 29 % R146 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 airitaly.com
Air Transat 5 % R309 23 158 10 51 x 40 x 23 airtransat.com
Alitalia 39 % R292 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 alitalia.com
American Airlines 3 % R211 23 158 56 x 36 x 23 aa.com
Austrian 37 % R357 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 austrian.com
Avianca 2 % R211 23 158 10 115 avianca.com
Azul 0 % R195 23 158 10 115 voeazul.com.br
British Airways 34 % R227 23 90 x 75 x 43 23 56 x 45 x 25 britishairways.com
Blu Express 28 % R276 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 blu-express.com
Brussels Airlines 40 % R292 32 158 12 55 x 40 x 23 brusselsairlines.com
Condor 42 % R227 20 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 condor.com
Corsair 11 % R276 23 158 12 55 x 40 x 20 corsair.fr
Croatia Airlines 32 % R179 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 croatiaairlines.com
Czech 49 % R357 23 250 8 55 x 40 x 25 czechairlines.com
Delta 3 % R357 23 157 114 delta.com
EasyFly 0 % R455 15 61 x 40 x 25 5 easyfly.com.co
EasyJet 100 % R357 23 275 56 x 45 x 25 easyjet.com
Emirates 4 % R260 15 7 55 x 38 x 20 emirates.com
Etihad Airways 13 % R276 30 90 x 72 x 45 7 50 x 40 x 21 etihadairways.com
Eurowings 89 % R276 23 8 55 x 40 x 23 eurowings.com
Evelop 6 % R211 23 10 50 x 40 x 25 evelop.com
Finnair 13 % R341 23 158 8 56 x 45 x 25 finnair.com
FlyBe 100 % R406 15 10 55 x 35 x 20 flybe.com
Gol 0 % R179 23 80 x 50 x 28 10 55 x 35 x 25 voegol.com.br
Hop 97 % R244 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 hop.com
Iberia 57 % R276 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberia.com
Iberia Express 89 % R244 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberiaexpress.com
InterJet 3 % R179 25 10 55 x 40 x 25 interjet.com
Jet2 100 % R227 22 10 56 x 45 x 25 jet2.com
JetBlue 12 % R325 23 157 55 x 35 x 22 jetblue.com
KLM 31 % R195 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 klm.com
LOT 41 % R260 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lot.com
Latam 2 % R211 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 latam.com
Lufthansa 24 % R195 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lufthansa.com
Norwegian 97 % R374 20 250 x 79 x 112 10 55 x 40 x 23 norwegian.no
Olympic 100 % R276 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 olympicair.com
Peruvian 25 8 peruvian.pe
Qatar Airways 3 % R292 23 158 7 50 x 37 x 25 qatarairways.com
Royal Air 21 % R179 23 204 10 115 royalairmaroc.com
Ryanair 100 % R325 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 ryanair.com
SAS 42 % R244 32 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 flysas.com
Satena 1 % R195 15 5 satena.com
Singapore 1 % R341 30 7 115 singaporeair.com
Swiss 43 % R227 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 swiss.com
TAP 44 % R227 32 158 8 115 flytap.com
TUIfly 46 % R195 32 80 x 65 x 45 tuifly.com
TUI 100 % R227 15 10 55 x 40 x 20 tui.co.uk
Transavia 100 % R260 15 10 55 x 40 x 25 transavia.com
Turkish 39 % R325 20 8 55 x 40 x 23 turkishairlines.com
United 2 % R276 23 158 56 x 35 x 22 united.com
Virgin Atlantic 2 % R244 23 90 x 75 x 43 10 56 x 36 x 23 virginatlantic.com
VivaAerobus 23 % R374 15 158 10 55 x 40 x 25 vivaaerobus.com
VivaAir 0 % R179 20 158 12 55 x 45 x 25 vivaair.com
Volaris 1 % R211 25 158 10 57 x 40 x 33 volaris.com
Volotea 98 % R341 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 volotea.com
Vueling 95 % R390 15 10 55 x 40 x 20 vueling.com
Wizz Air 100 % R341 32 171 x 149 x 119 10 55 x 40 x 23 wizzair.com
XL 31 % R211 32 158 10 55 x 35 x 25 xl.com

(*) The dimensions showing a a single figure refer to the limit for the width, height and length addition.