ZAR R More currencies Close
Close
Euro
$
US Dollar
bitcoin (millibits)
Argentina
Australia
Brasil
Canada (en)
Canada (fr)
Chile
Colombia
Costa Rica
Deutschland (de)
Germany (en)
Ecuador
España (es)
Espanya (ca)
Spain (en)
France
Guatemala
India
Ireland
Italia
México
New Zealand
Österreich
Panamá
Perú
Portugal
Schweiz (de)
Suisse (fr)
Svizzera (it)
United Kingdom
United States (en)
Estados Unidos (es)
Venezuela
 

Baggage weight and dimension by airline

Weight and size baggage information on all major airlines for checked in bags and hand bags. You can check the allowed bag size and weight for each airline.
This data can suffer variation, to verify please visit the airline website.
If you find any error, please contact us.

Airline Checked in baggage (*) Hand baggage (*) More information
With fee
(%flights)
Average
fee
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Aegean Airlines 88 % R566 23 158 8 56 x 45 x 25 aegeanair.com
Aer Lingus 87 % R582 15 158 10 55 x 40 x 24 aerlingus.com
Aeroflot 37 % R307 23 158 10 55 x 40 x 25 aeroflot.ru
Air Baltic 92 % R307 20 100 x 50 x 80 8 55 x 40 x 23 airbaltic.com
Air Dolomiti 93 % R226 23 158 8 115 airdolomiti.eu
Air Europa 68 % R404 23 158 10 55 x 35 x 25 aireuropa.com
Air France 35 % R275 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 airfrance.com
Air Italy 32 % R146 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 airitaly.com
Air Transat 5 % R307 23 158 10 51 x 40 x 23 airtransat.com
Alitalia 40 % R291 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 alitalia.com
American Airlines 3 % R210 23 158 56 x 36 x 23 aa.com
Austrian 38 % R340 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 austrian.com
Avianca 2 % R194 23 158 10 115 avianca.com
Azul 0 % R162 23 158 10 115 voeazul.com.br
British Airways 34 % R226 23 90 x 75 x 43 23 56 x 45 x 25 britishairways.com
Blu Express 28 % R259 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 blu-express.com
Brussels Airlines 41 % R291 32 158 12 55 x 40 x 23 brusselsairlines.com
Condor 41 % R226 20 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 condor.com
Corsair 15 % R275 23 158 12 55 x 40 x 20 corsair.fr
Croatia Airlines 32 % R178 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 croatiaairlines.com
Czech 49 % R356 23 250 8 55 x 40 x 25 czechairlines.com
Delta 4 % R340 23 157 114 delta.com
EasyFly 0 % R453 15 61 x 40 x 25 5 easyfly.com.co
EasyJet 100 % R356 23 275 56 x 45 x 25 easyjet.com
Emirates 4 % R226 15 7 55 x 38 x 20 emirates.com
Etihad Airways 13 % R275 30 90 x 72 x 45 7 50 x 40 x 21 etihadairways.com
Eurowings 88 % R275 23 8 55 x 40 x 23 eurowings.com
Evelop 6 % R210 23 10 50 x 40 x 25 evelop.com
Finnair 13 % R340 23 158 8 56 x 45 x 25 finnair.com
FlyBe 99 % R404 15 10 55 x 35 x 20 flybe.com
Gol 0 % R194 23 80 x 50 x 28 10 55 x 35 x 25 voegol.com.br
Iberia 58 % R275 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberia.com
Iberia Express 90 % R243 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberiaexpress.com
InterJet 3 % R178 25 10 55 x 40 x 25 interjet.com
Jet2 100 % R226 22 10 56 x 45 x 25 jet2.com
JetBlue 11 % R323 23 157 55 x 35 x 22 jetblue.com
KLM 32 % R194 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 klm.com
LOT 40 % R259 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lot.com
LATAM 3 % R178 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 latam.com
Lufthansa 24 % R194 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lufthansa.com
Norwegian 97 % R372 20 250 x 79 x 112 10 55 x 40 x 23 norwegian.no
Olympic 100 % R275 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 olympicair.com
Qatar Airways 3 % R291 23 158 7 50 x 37 x 25 qatarairways.com
Royal Air 22 % R194 23 204 10 115 royalairmaroc.com
Ryanair 100 % R323 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 ryanair.com
SAS 42 % R243 32 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 flysas.com
Satena 0 % R194 15 5 satena.com
Singapore 2 % R323 30 7 115 singaporeair.com
Swiss 43 % R226 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 swiss.com
TAP 44 % R226 32 158 8 115 flytap.com
TUIfly 46 % R194 32 80 x 65 x 45 tuifly.com
TUI 100 % R226 15 10 55 x 40 x 20 tui.co.uk
Transavia 100 % R275 15 10 55 x 40 x 25 transavia.com
Turkish 40 % R340 20 8 55 x 40 x 23 turkishairlines.com
United 3 % R275 23 158 56 x 35 x 22 united.com
Virgin Atlantic 4 % R259 23 90 x 75 x 43 10 56 x 36 x 23 virginatlantic.com
VivaAerobus 22 % R372 15 158 10 55 x 40 x 25 vivaaerobus.com
VivaAir 0 % R178 20 158 12 55 x 45 x 25 vivaair.com
Volaris 1 % R210 25 158 10 57 x 40 x 33 volaris.com
Volotea 98 % R340 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 volotea.com
Vueling 96 % R388 15 10 55 x 40 x 20 vueling.com
Wizz Air 100 % R340 32 171 x 149 x 119 10 55 x 40 x 23 wizzair.com

(*) The dimensions showing a a single figure refer to the limit for the width, height and length addition.